2004-02-06

Friday is Fine

Well, turns out the engineers didn't forget about me. They were required to go to some kind of meeting along with the parent company. They came back to the office around 12:00 and took me out to lunch :) So I strike out all remarks about engineers being goobers or any such detrimental character.

Then, after lunch, I just came home. Hehe The office didn't close until 2:30, but I left at 2:00. I had already shut down my computer and junk when I left for lunch with the engineers because I knew we'd be back later and I knew we'd be shutting down early because the rest of the company was released after the meeting today. So I'll make up the 1/2 hour next week. Actually I worked late the other night, so in effect I've already made it up.

Aubrey and I just ran to the store to get some stuff for dinner tonight. Again, we're having spaghetti (in case you've forgotton). Also got myself some LOVELY yellow tulips and put them in a really pretty red vase I don't get to use very often. I love tulips :) Tulips, daisies... springtime flowers are my favorite. That is not to say that I don't like roses, I do, but uncommon flowers are nice too. Black Eyed Susans are probably my favorite flowers :) And yes, I got myself flowers for Valentine's Day. Aubrey laughed at me, but I see nothing wrong with a woman buying herself flowers. This way if Carl doesn't send me any, I still get to feel special and no one has to know that I ordered them for myself. Okay.. so I'm pathetic, shut up.

I have been straightening up the house. Got the last of the Christmas stuff out to the garage and went through a bunch of crap to throw out. Next is a bit of laundry. Carl hasn't even left work yet and he has to go home first. Aubrey is having a friend over tonight, so we get to watch grown up movies while the girls find something else to do in Aubrey's room :)

I'm in a really good mood. I felt tons better after leaving the office. The girls' flowers were really setting off my sinuses. I think it was the baby's breath making my head hurt so much. In any case, I had some Tylenol sinus medicine and a free lunch and a leaving work early day, so all is well in my world now. Oh yeah... and I get to see Carl :)

Okay.. that's all for now. I'm off to launderize.

kellbelle at 4:51 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next