2004-02-06

Corporate Boredom

Had a big company Kick-Off meeting for 2004 yesterday. It was really boring. It was mostly about the parent company and the part that applied to me was only 30 minutes out of 4 hours. blarg!

Today I have a meeting with my engineers. They are impressed with the way I have been revamping things and we are meeting to talk about my plans and organizational abilities to see what more I can do for them. We're meeting off-site at the bagel place and they said the meeting might spill over into lunch! Yay! This is good for two reasons. 1) Free food is always good and 2) We only work until noon today! hehe

Carl will be over tonight. Aubrey wants spaghetti for dinner. Need to get some yummy garlic bread to go with. I also have a lovely spinach salad ready to go.

I finally made an appointment to see about anti-anxiety medication. I have tried the last few nights sleeping without taking anything. Needless to say that the dreams I keep having wake me up every hour. Last night I had a dream that Carl and I lived together and he tried to shoot me! LOL I lived in New York City and when I called 911 they said I had to know what borough I lived in. LOL I had no clue so I hung up. Then Carl would only come "home" during the day. He would leave and be gone all night long. I talked to his mother on the phone and she said that it was normal behavior for him. Just a very very weird dream.

Well, I know this is short, but I need to get out the door to work. Going to stop for coffee today because I want it. :) Have a good day.

kellbelle at 7:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next