2004-02-17

Valentine's Ski Weekend Update

Well, I'm back :) Had a wonderful time in New Mexico. We left on Thursday at about 2:00 pm and got into New Mexico around 10:30 or so (thanks to the change in the time from Central to Mountain time). The drive out there was pretty good. Just me and Carl and the tunes in the car.

We got to the hotel and everyone else on the trip was out at a titty bar (of all places). I told Carl he was welcome to go if he wanted, but thankfully that's not his thing. We decided to just go to bed. Our roommates got home after bar time and I could smell them (the alcohol) before I ever even heard them. They reaked of Vodka. It was pretty nasty. It was a boyfriend/girlfriend sharing the room with us. The boyfriend got sick in the middle of the night (or was that the middle of the early morning) and that was pleasant to listen to. Despite all of them getting wasted, we still got up the next day and hit the slopes pretty early.

I took ski school for not even half the day. I did really great this time and was skiing without poles! It was a lot of fun, but my legs got really really sore and tired, so I spent the rest of the afternoon sitting around and napping in the car while everyone else skied.

That night we all went out for a nice dinner and Carl and I called it an early night. We were tired.

Saturday (Valentine's Day) I woke Carl up and gave him his present. A cute little pair of silk boxers, some Truth or Dare Love Cards and a cute little cherub that said "You and Me" on it. :) He liked it. He and I got coffee at Starbucks while the others headed up the mountain. I was way too sore and tired to ski anymore, so Carl left me at the hotel while he went up to ski. He kept telling me that he didn't have to go, but I wanted him to. He came on the trip to ski. I was fine with staying at the hotel. I had brought along the Playstation 2 and some games and movies, so I had a few beers in the afternoon and played and watched movies.

When they got back we sat in the hot tub for a while and relaxed and then showered up for dinner out. Carl was a hoot at dinner. He had a little too much to drink and got kinda drunk. He kissed one of his guy friends on the mouth. I about died!! LOL Talk about a Kodak moment and I didn't have my camera with me!! After dinner we went bowling. Carl and I bowled one game and then went back to the hotel for bed. He was so funny. He kept telling me "I'm sorry... I'm sorry". I'm like "FOR WHAT?" LOL "Because I'm drunk." hehe He said all kinds of sweet things to me, none of which he remembered the next day ;) LOL But I'm sure he meant them just the same. It's my belief that when people say things when they've been drinking, it's usually the truth or something they have been thinking about.

Sunday we let everyone else pack out and head out before us so that we could just take our time getting back. We left around noon and stopped somewhere to eat and fuel up. It was a good trip home. We got back to his place in Denton around 10:00 and decided that we would be a lot more comfortable at my house for the night since we both had off on Monday. We drove to my house, unpacked the car and went to bed.

Monday we goofed off. I had the foundation guy come out and look at the house to see about repairing the foundation. My sinking spot has enlarged since last year, so I really need to do this. The nice thing is I pay half when they start the job and half when they finish the job. The bad news is that they have to do it through the inside of the house. Not fun :(

Well, I have a mountain of stuff to do here so I'd better quit babbling and get to work.

kellbelle at 11:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next