2004-02-23

Blarg It's Monday

Nothing of great interest happened this weekend. Friday night we watched two Woody Allen movies...Bullets Over Broadway and Everyone Says I Love You. Both were good, but Everyone Says I Love You was especially endearing. I really liked it. Almost as much as Sweet & Low Down.

Saturday we slept late. Carl got up and made coffee and got Aubrey breakfast. Very sweet stuff he does. We did some shopping. Got Aubrey a Karioke machine for an early birthday present. It's really neat. has a built in 13" B&W TV so you can see the words right there on the screen. She loves it and Carl and I had fun singing, too.

We also got a new game for the Playstation. THAT was a mistake. On Sunday we all went to church and hit Taco Bueno for lunch. Then we went home and Carl and Aubrey proceeded to play the new game for 9 hours!!! I had a nap, did the dishes, laundry, watched a movie ... all while they played the game. LOL

Got to work this morning to a very pleasant surprise. Chou Chou emailed me and says that she and her man toy are getting married! yay!! And she wants me to be in the wedding. I'm thrilled, Carl is sweating. hehe He wants Chou Chou to define what "in the wedding" means. I told him that it meant he was going to be the coat check boy because he neglected me all day yesterday. hehe He said he was surprised I didn't dump him after playing video games for 9 hours. I told him he would never get off nearly that easy with me. LOL

I did not want to get up today. I was (admittedly) pouty last night when Carl would rather play video games IN MY BED than kiss me or cuddle me. LOL I got him out the door and went to bed sulking. He messaged my phone when he got home. I knew he was feeling guilty, so instead of being pouty and rubbing it in further by ignoring his token of love, I replied with "Eye Luv Ewe More". So there.. I'm not a total bitch.

Okay well work sucks, but it's work and I have things to work on, so I guess I'll get after it. Have a good day. That is all.

kellbelle at 9:21 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next