2004-02-26

New Bed!!!

I got my new bed yesterday, and let me just say right now what a difference the correct mattress can do for your sleep effectiveness. I woke up totally refreshed, no back pain, no restlessness, no feeling that I only slept for an hour. My shoulder hurt a little bit, but it always hurts and I did sleep on it a while last night. I just love this new mattress. I ordered it from Rooms 2 Go online and it was actually CHEAPER and BETTER than the mattresses I looked at on Sunday at the DISCOUNT warehouse place. I got a better bed for less money. I love it. I think Carl is still planning on taking my old mattress. If not, I will give it to Good Will or some such place.

I also got a ton of things done yesterday while waiting for the guys to bring the bed. I finished all the laundry (including folding and putting away). I did all the dishes and I cleaned my bathroom and scrubbed the floor. Tonight I need to clean Aubrey's bathroom and I'm hoping to get the kitchen floor done as well. I have a few things I need to pack up and move out to the garage.

As the weather gets warmer, I need to paint Aubrey's shelves and put them back in her room as well as paint another shelf that's in her closet. I still need to paint her ceiling as well, but I'm saving that for when she'll be gone either at spring break or over the summer. I also need to paint the closet and shelves in my bathroom. I have to wait for a warmer, non-windy day so I can paint them outside.

I'm meeting with my attorney next week to start the bankruptcy. I have decided to put off the motion to increase child support. The filing fee is $700 and I just can't afford that right now. I am going to pay him bits at a time and when it's paid in full we'll file the motion.

Chou Chou has decided to name me MATRON of honor. Ummm I'm not a matron. I'm not married. I told her just because I'm OLDER than her and the other girls doesn't make me a matron!! She quickly responded that according to the Catholic church.... once married always married. Har!! ;-)

Hmm I think that's about it for now. I'm having a really great day. I feel so great and I seriously think it's my new bed!! hehe Make it a great day!

kellbelle at 10:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next