2004-03-03

Hump Day

Today is Aubrey's TAKS test day. I didn't sleep very well. I guess I'm having test anxiety on her behalf. I had a dream that I woke up very late and she had missed the test, but because it was rainy and the power had gone out, I didn't even know what time it was or if it was night or day. Really weird.

After I take her to school, the kids get to eat breakfast at 7:15 and I go to her classroom and sign the big poster to encourage her to do well. The kids get to use the bathroom, the parents leave and BAM the test starts. Tomorrow they get to wear pajamas to school and watch movies all day. Hopefully that will relieve some of the stress of the day of testing.

After I take her to school I have an appointment with my attorney to commence the bankruptcy. We're to go over all the paperwork one more time and set the meeting for the creditors. That should be fun. I hate all this stuff and just want it to be over.

On a brighter note, I got to do a little shopping at lunch yesterday and bought a new pair of really cute shoes for work. :) Most of the shoes I have for work are falling apart or are winter shoes (big, clunky, comfortable). These are more like dress shoes... penny loafers with a nice thick heel.

I have to start thinking about Chou Chou's wedding. I was telling Diana the other night that she can't get all extravagant on me because I just can't afford too extravagant and told her that it's not acceptable to spend more on our outfits than the bride spends on her wedding dress. She was talking about having skirts made and then each of us just buying a blouse that fit our body style, but if I'm going to have something made... I would rather have a dress made ... a complete outfit so that I don't have to worry about buying anything else.

Carl won't be able to come to the wedding with me since it's on a Monday, but I'm hoping he will at least come up for the weekend festivities before the wedding. He can drive me up and I can just fly home one way. We'll see. It's still far enough off to think about things like that.

Speaking of thinking about things, I'd better get moving and get ready to take her up to school for the breakfast. Have a good day.

kellbelle at 6:38 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next