2004-03-08

Weekend Recap

Had a good weekend. Aubrey's friend came over on Friday night to spend the night. I actually cooked dinner instead of ordering out. We had broiled chicken legs, pasta and green beans. The girls ate everything. That's unusual ;-) I spent most of the evening straightening up.

Got up a little earlier than usual on Saturday. Got the girls breakfast, started the laundry and did the dishes. Carl was over by 11:30. We loaded the mattress and box spring into his friend's truck and they headed back to Denton. I took Aubrey's friend home and Aubrey stayed over there to play. I hit the grocery store on the way home for something for dinner and after putting the groceries away I washed the car. Took a hot bath and had a short nap before Carl came over. He was tuckered when he got back so we layed down for a while.

I caught him staring at me again. It's funny to ask him "what are you thinking?" because invariably it's always something silly or sweet and he always tells me what it is no matter how silly he things it is. When I asked him this time, he blushed and smiled and said he was thinking about babies. :-) I said "I would love to have your babies... all of them" dramatic pause "Little black ones, and little Chinese ones....". Hehehe he was laughing for about 10 or 15 minutes before the giggles stopped.

We ate dinner, played playstation and just goofed around. Sunday we slept in a little and after more racing on playstation, we got dressed and went to the Dallas Museum of Art. It was a good time. Aubrey got a little freaked out by the Egyptian section of the museum. There was a mummy there and you could see the bones in the feet. Aubrey asked if the hieroglypics told about how they killed her. LOL I said "Honey, they didn't kill her, she died and they took care of her body." "OH" she says. LOL We didn't stay in that section too long, she was freaked.

Carl brought over two movies. We watched one during dinner and the other after Aubrey went to bed. The first was really sweet. It was a foreign film about a girl with two mute/deaf parents and the girl loved music and singing. It was pretty touching.

Everyone is gone at work but Tammy, Stacy and I. It should be a very quiet week. I'm enjoying it so far. :-)

kellbelle at 8:41 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next