2004-03-08

Mortgage Woes

I'm a little scared. I found out that my mortgage has been sold to a really bad company called 0cwen B@nk. Apparently they have a few class action law suits against them and a lot of people are very unhappy with the "services" they provide. I was doing a search on the Internet for them so that I could provide the new company's information to my attorney for my bankruptcy and I came across all of these Rip-0ff reports. Great.

So now I'm looking at refinancing. My original mortgage said that I could not refinance without penalty until I had lived in the house for 2 years. I just did a couple quick quotes online and just by dropping my interest rate by 1% or 2$ my mortgage payments were SIGNIFICANTLY reduced. I knew I should have just paid the damn penalty and refinanced sooner. Now with this impending bankruptcy, I'm not sure how that will effect me getting any kind of loan let alone a refinanced one.

kellbelle at 12:29 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next