2004-03-25

When The Rain Comes

I have spent the morning doing the following:

1. Making phone calls about my bills

2. Worrying about said bills

3. Making phone calls to find resources for single parents

4. Worrying about bills

5. Making arrangements to pay off all my past due bills

6. Worrying about where I'll get money for food and gas next week

7. Trying not to cry at my desk

8. Failing at not crying at my desk

9. Sniflling and finally blowing my nose loudly while trying not to cry at my desk

Ugggg I really hate this. I just want to hand my life over to someone else and say "Please take this and fix it because I'm clueless and I don't know what I'm doing anymore".

Faith is an odd thing. When things are going great, you don't worry about what will happen. Things start to get tough and you start to worry and wonder. They always work out, I know that they do, but I still feel so wonky and out of control that I can't settle into the fact that I just have to ride out the storm and things will be okay. It reminds me of a song I heard once called When The Rain Comes

When the rain comes

it seems that everyone has gone away

When the night falls

you wonder if you shouldn't find someplace

To run and hide

Escape the pain

But hiding's such lonely thing to do

I can't stop the rain

From falling down on you again

I can't stop the rain

But I will hold you 'til it goes away

When the rain comes

you blame it on the things that you have done

When the storm fades

you know that rain must fall on everyone

So rest awhile

It'll be alright

No one loves you like I do

I can't stop the rain

From falling down on you again

I can't stop the rain

But I will hold you 'til it goes away

When the rain comes

I will hold you

I guess I better call Carl to come and hold me until the rain goes away.

kellbelle at 11:44 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next