2004-03-29

Weekend Recap

I had a really good weekend. I took Friday off to start work on decluttering the house and getting things done. I got some things accomplished. Shredded a big pile of things that I didn't need to hang onto anymore. Gathered a bunch of trash and then forgot to put it out for the trash men! ug

It was nice to have a work day at home and even though I had a splitting headache, I still got enough done to feel good about. Aubrey came home from school and we packed up the car and headed to see Carl for the weekend.

We stopped at the dollar store in Denton and picked up a few things before going to his place. We got there just a few minutes before he did. We decided to go out for a bite to eat and hit Taco Bueno to celebrate Aubrey's great score on the TAKS test. Yes she passed with a good score and won't have to retake the reading portion.

After dinner we went back to Carl's place and watched SpongeBob goes Prehistoric. It was pretty cute and Carl is all into the SpongeBob mode now. It's funny.

I had an early bedtime while Aubrey and Carl played PlayStation 2. Carl came to bed and we had some pretty intense monkey sex. He is such a sweetheart. He is always holding me close telling me that I'm so beautiful and that he loves me so much. I couldn't ask for a better man.

Saturday we got up early and had some biscuits and honey and coffee. We showered and headed downtown to the square to have a look around and some lunch. After burgers at some little shop there on the square, we wandered around looking at all the little shops and stuff. I bought a bottle of Texas wine in the wine store and some old fashioned lemon drops in another store. Then it was time for my massage.

I don't know if you remember last week, but my finances are in a VERY bad spot right now. Well when I got up on Friday, there was a message from Carl saying "I want you to have a massage, my treat" because he knew I was going to have to cancel. Pretty thoughtful if you ask me.

So I got to my massage (right next door to Carl) and it was supposed to be for 30 minutes. Well, she gave me an hour and only charged 30 minutes. I love this woman. And I think she knew that I needed the attention. She is wonderful.

Saturday night I was feeling sluggish from the massage, so Carl and Aubrey walked to the store on the corner for some dinner. They decided on spaghetti and I opened the new wine. It was great with the pasta.

After dinner, they ran to the store and got some ice cream and a newspaper. While I was reading the newspaper ads for houses and apartments, I thought they sure were taking a long time in the kitchen. I poked my head in there and caught the two of them in the act of cutting flowers to put in a vase. :) White roses and red and pink carnations. I had to try very hard not to cry I was so touched.

Sunday we had pizza and drove around looking at different houses for lease or rent in the area. I didn't really see anything that I liked, so I'm thinking I may just go with an apartment and get a little more for my money. Plus they will have a workout facility and a pool and it will be newer conditions than most of those houses I looked at.

Well, that's about it for now. I have a million things to get done this week. My garage sale is in two weeks and this coming weekend I'm going back to Denton to look at apartments.

OH!! And before I forget, Carl also told me that my alltime favorite female singer is doing a benefit concert at his parents' church in Austin... AND WE'RE GOING!! heeeee It's Shawn Colvin for those of you who don't know ;-) I love this man. Even if he never wants to marry me, I can see myself with him for a very long time. I've finally found the guy that every woman dreams about but few ever find.

kellbelle at 9:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next