2004-03-31

Hump Day

I didn't have much time to write yesterday. I had a lot of work to do and I haven't been feeling very "spot on" recently. I imagine it's all the stress of the bankruptcy. Speaking of the bankruptcy, it's being filed today and that should take a big load off my worries.

I have slowly been going through things here at the house to get rid of. I really don't want to have to move a lot of crap I don't even really use. I have shredded two big garbage bags of old bills and papers. I have a long way to go, but I'm feeling a lot better. I got rid of a bunch of old candles in my bedroom and I have gone through a TON of books to put out at the garage sale.

Tonight after work I'm meeting Monica. She's bringing me some groceries and helping me out with gas money. I feel like I'm more destitute than when I wasn't working, but it's important to be able to ask your friends for help when you need it. Chou Chou is also helping me out by sending me some money for my electric bill. I love you guys.

Someone from church is coming over to mow my yard today. It has been looking pretty bad, but all of my lawn mowers are broken. I guess I can just sell them at my garage sale now instead of trying to get one of them fixed or buying a new one. I'm really looking forward to moving. I guess deep down I really do enjoy change even though it can be a little traumatic for me.

I try to pretend about being okay with leaving the house, but it's pretty painful. After all I did to get this place... and to hold onto it so I didn't lose it... and now I have to walk away from it. It's sad. And it leaves me feeling defeated.

Well, I guess I had better get ready for work and get Aubrey going for school. Have a good day and if I find anything worth writing about, I'll update later.

kellbelle at 6:49 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next