2004-04-02

Update @ Work

My phone (and thus my internet) has been out at home for the past two days and I have been too busy at work to update, but today seems to be going along at a good pace, so I can take a minute here to update.

Once again someone has gotten a hold of my debit card number. I'm not quite sure how this time as I haven't purchased anything over the internet with it since receiving it. I don't even use it to pay my bills online. Anyway, I found out that $76.00 (+$76.00 in bounced check fees) is why I have been so short on money. So, once again, I have to cancel my debit card and get a new one. This is really starting to piss me off. I looked in my account here at work this morning and I have $1.26 in there!! shit!

Monica met up with me and Aubs the other night and she floated us some cash, so that's been more a blessing than she probably knew it would be (thank you so much Mon). Chou says she mailed me a check the other day. let's just hope I make it through the weekend without having to purchase anything. Child suport goes in on Monday, so I should be okay there.

Going to Carl's this weekend, so if we behave and eat in I won't feel too guilty. He wants me to wait for him to come home before we decide what to have for dinner. This usually means he's taking me out somewhere. Maybe I'll surprise him and be waiting for him in bed ;) hehe

Aubs is with her dad this weekend. I seriously need the mental break. I sure love the girl, but she's getting all "teen-angst" on me. Driving me crazy and she's not even 9 yet.

I'll be apartment hunting this weekend. I have my list of places to look and have highlighed the ones that don't require an application fee. I can't afford to be shelling out cash just to have people tell me I can or can't live there.

Also found a "move for free" place online that will move your furniture for you if you refer them as your apartment locator. That's pretty cool I think. Also going to try and look at a few houses on the inside. Found some really cute ones in Carl's neighborhood.

Well, time to get back to work. Have a good day!

kellbelle at 9:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next