2004-04-22

Go to look at town home...hillarity ensues

So Carl and I go to look at this town home in Denton last night. It was beautiful. 1200 sq. ft. for $850 a month with covered parking. It was a dream! Closet space made for a woman, great lighting... wonderful everything. I tell the man that it's perfect and we go next door to talk terms.

Carl and I sit on the couch and the man (he's probably in late 60's to early 70's) crosses his arms and says...

"So, where is this relationship headed?"

I feel a shock go through me. Totally inappropriate question from a stranger, but it got worse! LOL

Carl told the guy that we have been dating a while, but that we were headed down the serious road and have been talking about long term (marriage).

Then the guy says "Do you ever spend the night? Because here you're only allowed 2 nights over a month." LOL I about died. I felt like telling the guy that if we wanted to fool around, I would walk over to Carl's house. LOL

ANYWAY, the guy started making it sound like I wouldn't want to live there, that it wasn't a good place for kids... a total contradiction from what he had said when we were viewing the apartment. Which is really sad, because literally it was perfect for us.

So anyway, now I've decided on an apartment and I found one that is a 3 bedroom on the 1st floor of a great complex. My move date is June 1st, but I probably won't be moving until the weekend of the 4th. :)

kellbelle at 1:27 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next