2004-04-21

A little funny story

A little bit about my adventures last week. I did have one humerus story out of all the stuff that went on.

I flew home last week for a funeral and had a hell of a time getting there. I had to switch planes in Chicago and catch one to Green Bay, WI. Well, my plane from Dallas was late, so JUST as we're landing, they are boarding the flight to Green Bay. Those of you who know Chicago know that you have to haul ass to catch a plane in another terminal (which is the case here). I was doing the 0.J. through the airport and I'm upset because it's the last flight to GB and I didn't want to miss the visitation.

So I stop at a desk and tell them, "They just did the last call for my flight...can you please call and tell them that I'm on my way to the plane??"

The man says "Yes, that was the last call for GB." and goes back to typing!!! I stop at another desk further down where two women are and I'm in tears.

"They just did the last call for my flight and I'm trying to get home to a funeral, can you please tell them I'm on my way???"

They were VERY sympathetic, asked my name and other information and made the call for me. So I'm still hustling, but not worried now because they are going to hold the plane. Right???

WRONG!! Just as I get there they shut the door and said "No more passengers". I collapsed in tears saying I was going to miss the funeral (which wasn't until the next day, but I really wanted to make it to the visitation). The lady gets on the phone and calls the captain. Turns out they hadn't left yet, they were only fueling! Asshats!!

So I get on the plane and some lady won't get out of my seat. Fat old lady playing video poker wants a window and why can't I just take her seat on the isle? BIATCH! But I didn't argue, I was tired and still near the crying phase so I sat down and napped happy I had made the flight at all.

We land in GB and I proceed to the car rental desk (Hertz to be specific). I picked them because the website says you can rent with a debit card. I don't have any credit cards because I haven't used them for 2 years now due to the bankruptcy. Well NOW they tell me "Sorry we don't take debit cards." ASSHATS!! But I did get the rental car somewhere else. Budget, I love you, thank you. *end of shameless plug* And I got to the house just as everyone was leaving for the visitation, so I had to get back in the car and drive to the funeral home.

By this time, I'm tired, and I'm stressed out, and I'm sad about why I'm there and I haven't eaten anything all day. I ended up getting sick in the restroom at the funeral home. And not sick like throwing up. *yuk* And... yeah... only me... the toilet blocks up. I have to ask the mortuary assistant for a plunger. He says, "Oh!! You don't do that, let me!!" OMG.. I was sooo embarrassed. I said "No, really, I can do it." Well, he did it. And I ran. LOL My sibs say "Where have you been???" when suddenly the fan in the bathroom turns on and the guy is in there spraying air freshener everywhere! LMAO I will never hear the end of how I plugged up the toilet at the funeral home. Good thing I don't have to be buried up there! hehe

kellbelle at 12:12 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next