2004-04-29

Is today Monday?

I'm not having a good day. Woke up this morning to discover that my bank account was $200 in the hole because the movers precharged me for the move in June. Wasn't aware they were going to do that. Also found out that the electronic car payment I cancelled actually went through anyway. So that's $500 I didn't plan on spending gone. Carl floated me $200 through Paypal, but it takes 2-4 business days to get it.

I called the apartment complex and they haven't cashed my deposit yet, so that's good. And I guess it's good that the movers are already paid.

I only had $8.00 for gas today. Hopefully that's enough to get me home tonight and back to work and home again tomorrow. I'm not having a good day.

Then I read Chou Chou's diary. While I know it's not slanted against me, I feel really sad about it all. People are telling her I wanted Diana out of the wedding because I want Chou Chou as a friend all to myself. I like Diana a lot. I have known her longer than Chou Chou. There are days I really don't like Diana, but I would never do something intentional to break down a friendship between anyone. I don't have many friends as it is, so for me to make enemies is not something I would even think of doing. I can't stand it when people don't like me. And I'm afraid Diana is going to flip out when she finds out about my involvement in her and Chantal's disagreements. I was a little shocked to hear that she decided to go ahead and boot her out of the wedding since we had just bought the dresses, but I tried not to interfere. I did send her an email asking her what happened, but she never replied to me so I dropped it. She has been having a tough time emotionally lately so I backed off to give her space. She assures me that she doesn't think I did anything intentionally to get Diana booted, but I'm still feeling bad about the whole thing. Hopefully everything can be smoothed over and worked through whether Diana comes to the wedding or not.

kellbelle at 10:56 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next