2004-05-03

Weekend Recap

NOt much of a weekend recap to report. Carl came over and we watched one of my alltime favorite movies.. To Kill A Mockingbird. LOVE that movie. Saturday we slept almost all day. I really needed it. We did manage to get up and have breakfast, but I fell back asleep on the sofa and he finally nudged me an suggested we go back to bed. Slept until 5 pm!! hehe It was nice. He raced the rest of the night on PS2 and I packed.

Sunday I spent time packing as well. I also checked my bank account only to find that it was -$500. Yeah you heard me... in the hole $500. I spent the next couple hours crying about it while Carl tried to comfort me. He took me to lunch and the afternoon was a little better. Aubrey came home from her dad's. We ate dinner, watched a movie and then Aubrey went to bed and Carl went home. I went through my closet before bed pulling out things I refuse to move.

Today Aubrey and I both stayed home. She is so tired of school I let her play hookey. I mowed the front yard and came back in the house to attack my office. Spent a good 2 hours shredding and throwing stuff out. Uggg I hate moving.

I just now came across the diary I kept when I was pregnant with and after I had Aubrey. How sad it was to read most of my writing being around Gary who was not supportive and was insensitive. It's so nice to see now he's (NOT) changed. hehe

kellbelle at 4:29 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next