2004-05-20

Nazi Bank

I have no clue what is wrong with me and money. No matter what I do, what precautions I take... something always gets fudged up royally.

I went to get gas yesterday. My debit card wouldn't scan in the pump. This happened to me the other day when I filled up, so I simply switched pumps. Again...it wouldn't scan. So I went inside. They know me and that my card gives me grief, so they held my card while I pumped gas. I filled up ($20.00 worth) and went back inside to pay. Guess what? The card wouldn't scan. I try the ATM... the card wouldn't scan. Dammit!! I had to run to the grocery store, cash a check and go back to the station to pay and get my card back.

Well, I get to work and it turns out my car insurance hit TWICE this month, so again, I'm in the hole until it gets corrected and again I'm hit with $200 in overdraft charges. I am really starting to hate this bank. Nazi Bank is what I like to call them.

Today I get my phone bill and they try to tell me that I owe them $200. I don't make long distance calls, so I downloaded my statement to see what the hell they say I"m doing with my telephone. Turns out they charged me for DSL and Dial Up. I cancelled my DSL a month ago "to save money". And of course SBC is on strike right now so it took me six different phone calls to get through to someone. Sheeesh.

So, I've paid my electric bill and paid the phone bill. I still have to pay my car payment and I was going to pay back the money Carl loaned me, but guess what? That was the overdraft charges I had to pay for the car insurance mix up. *sigh* I can't win for losing.

I wish I knew what the problem was. I'm not totally irresponsible. I need an on-staff accountant sometimes I think. Anyone have any ideas? Any programs out there for hopeless money idiots like myself?

kellbelle at 9:50 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next