2004-05-25

Moving To Do's

It's been a pretty slow day today. I have fill-in reception duty. The phone never rings when I have reception duty. But today, the same guy called me like 12 times asking me for various extensions. I told the guy "They're probably all out to lunch." He still wanted me to try, he still called back time after time (like the Cindy Lauper song...wonder if I'll get a Google hit for that?).

I have so much packing yet to do, but each night going home, the task seems so daunting and overwhelming. I have my office, Aubrey's room, the kitchen and the bathrooms left to pack. Aubrey's room will be no problem. MOst of her shelves and stuff come apart and I've already packed up a lot of her games and toys. The office is the most overwhelming portion.

Oh... and I still have to wade through all the crap in the garage to decide what to take and what to keep. Do I really want to have a garage sale? I have been thinking about just handing everything over to charity. I need the Karma. And is all the effort of having a garage sale really worth the little bit of cash you get from it? Plus the time taken away from doing other stuff?? I'm leaning more towards giving it away.

At least I know I have enough boxes and I found this place in Denton that will buy all my boxes once I've moved.

All I really have left to do for the move is to set up/cancel the utilities and change my address.

The movers still haven't confirmed anything with me, so I guess I need to cancel them and find someone else to help me out. That is all.

kellbelle at 1:17 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next