2004-06-07

Busy Day

I have been having such a great day today. I went at lunch time to try on my dress for Chou Chou's wedding and it looks so gorgeous. The color is just beautiful and I couldn't believe how green it made my eyes look. So now the dress is suffering alterations and I can pick it up with my shoes on the 29th. It's a size smaller than what I normally wear and looked even better this time I tried it on than the last time. :) I'm so happy.

Carl has decided that he does want to come to Little Rock with me for that weekend. He won't be able to stay for the wedding, but he will be my "date" for the other activities going on. We're going to get up early on Saturday and head up that direction so that we can be there for the engagement party. He may attend the rehearsal dinner with me. He said he wants to play that one by ear. Then on Monday I will fly home from Little Rock. Hopefully the prices on Southwest haven't gone up too much.

It's been a very busy work day, which always helps my mood as well. The day goes so much faster (and better) when I'm busy.

Tonight it's a night of light dinner fare and unpacking. I'm hoping to hit Aubrey's room next since she will be home on Friday. I want to have it looking nice and "put together" for her.

She is at camp this week and I hope she has a great time. I wrote her a letter today and asked a few other people to drop her a note as well so that she gets something in the mail while she's there. She's only in Cedar Hill which isn't that far, but she's never been away for a week before without any family around. Well... Jana is family. She considers Aubrey to be her 2nd daughter, so I guess Aubrey will be cool with the whole trip.

In other news, I already got the refund check from cancelling my home owners insurance, so I can now get the much needed tires for my vehicle, I can pay Carl back and I can get the nice little table and chairs I wanted for my patio :) I think I may get some plants and stuff too. We'll see.

Well, that's about it for now. I can't wait to get home and do some more decorating and unpacking.

kellbelle at 3:14 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next