2004-06-18

Another sappy entry

There is nothing better in this world than waking up next to someone who loves. Oh wait... someone who loves you back is even nicer :)

Carl spent the night last night. We watched Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back. Really dumb humor and excessive use of the word fuk, but I like stupid humor and if it means spending time with Carl I will watch it. :)

I emptied 5 or 6 more boxes before he came over, had two glasses of wine, and mellowed right out. It was a nice evening.

Carl sent me the funniest e-card last night. It was an animated greeting of a guy sleeping. The card said "Thinking of you". The guy was sleeping and snoring and the animation scrolled down where you could see the guy making a tent. The card ended saying "I've got something with your name on it." LOL What a nut.

Tonight after work I take the kiddo to her dad's and then I have the weekend for adult stuff. Lots of sleeping in and napping and going out late at night :) Tonight we're going to see James McMurtry at a small club. Should be fun if we can get there early enough to get a seat. Tomorrow it's back to the old house for one last run. I plan on just leaving everything else there and people can steal what's left for all I care. It's just stuff. I can always get more stuff if I really need it.

Well, I'd better get back to work. It's 9:15 and I haven't done anything yet! LOL

kellbelle at 9:08 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next