2004-06-21

Weekend Update

Had a really nice weekend. I took Aubrey to her dad's work on Friday night and then came home. Carl came over and let my dog out while I was taking Aubrey to her dad. He's such a thoughtful man. When I got here, he was pulling up again. He had walked the dog and then ran to get something to eat so we could go to the club to see the live show.

James McMurtry was absolutely awesome!! I'd only heard him sing afew of his songs on a public radio station before this, but when he sang Friday night, I realized I'd heard lots of his songs. He writes a LOT of songs for other people. It was fantastic. The music was loud and good and the crowd was very small. Beers were cheap and it was only $24 for both Carl and I to get in. We had a great time.

My ears were still ringing on Saturday morning. LOL But we got up and had some breakfast. I thought about making another run to the old house, but it was rainy. Instead we hung around running errands. I went to the nursery again and bought a climbing rose bush for my entryway and some potting soil to plant the rest of my flowers. Also got a really neat plant called a Goldfish Plant for my patio.

Saturday night I took Carl to dinner at this little Italian place. It was really good. I had chicken breast stuffed with mozzerella and pasta. But the appetizer was awesome. It was zuchinni, squash, shrimp, and black olives... lightly breaded and deep fried. If you like olives... oh man they were to die for.

Sunday we made a run to the house to get a truckload of stuff and to pick up Aubrey. We rant to Target so Aubrey could spend her allowance. She got the cutest little latch-hook rug kit that is Hello Kitty. It's so cute! Made me want to run to H0BBY L0BBY and get one for myself! hehe

Tonight we had dinner at Carl's place. We had grilled cheese sandwiches with turkey and cream of tomato soup and salad. It was awesome.

Tonight it's early bedtime as I worked my booty off at the office today and barely had time to breathe let alone do an update there :)

I'm also nearly ready to have my DSL installed. I told Carl that I have to be here for them to install it. He offered to take the day off so they could come install it for me. I love this man :))))

kellbelle at 9:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next