2004-06-29

Weekend Update

It's been a long day. Today is my Monday because Aubrey was sick yesterday. Well, she is still sick today, but she's at daycare. She's not contagious and the fever is gone, so the sitter said she could take her.

The weekend was good. We didn't do much, but we had a nice time. Yes, we ended up getting a bird this weekend. His name is Darwin and he's really sweet. We picked him because he picked us really.

Sunday we did a little shopping and Carl surprised me at the grocery store and picked up the tab for all my groceries! That was great. Money is bunching up on me again from weird places. I got my electricity bill from the old house. They want $400. The new cable/telephone/internet company hit me with a bill of $250 that I was only expecting to pay $100 (they added 2 installation charges I wasn't expecting). I really hate it when money gets so tight. I just pay what I can on it and move on.

Yesterday I was at the doctor's office for about 3 hours. She's a new patient, so we had to fill out all the paperwork and wait for a space to fit in. No prescriptions given, but the Doc did give Aubrey a TON of samples for Alegra and for a nasal spray for her allergies. I was very grateful for that. Didn't have to pay for the visit either as it's under her dad's insurance. That's another relief :)

This weekend Aubrey leaves for California on vacation and I'll have a week to myself. It will be much nicer now that I live so close to Carl :) We're going to see his mom at the lake on Sunday and spend the night down there and come home on Monday. Not sure what we're doing on Saturday. Nana has invited us down for Saturday night...perhaps we'll do that.

Well, back to work!

kellbelle at 2:33 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next