2004-07-28

Happy Birthday to My Baby

Today is Aubrey's birthday. She is 9 years old. I can hardly believe it's been 9 years since she was born... or that it's been almost 11 years that I've lived in Texas. Time is really a mind blower sometimes.

We had a quiet evening at home last night. Carl was out shopping for Aubrey, so it was just a girlie night at home for us. We made dinner and baked some cookies for her to take to daycare today. I asked her this morning if she wanted to open her present from me this morning or if she wanted to wait until tonight. She said she wants to wait for Carl to come over. How sweet :)

Things are looking up financially. I'm still behind in a car payment, but they seem to be patient with me. They told me to make the payment before Friday so it wouldn't appear on my credit. I just laughed. I said "Honey, my credit is nothing... I'm filing bankruptcy." She was very cooperative after that. ;)

In other news, none of Aubrey's friends can come spend the night this weekend. She's a little bummed about it, but that's actually a relief for me. I don't have a lot of money to be shelling out for all her friends to do stuff. So in a way it's a relief, but a disappointment for her.

Well, things here are getting busy, I'd better get back to work.

kellbelle at 9:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next