2004-07-29

Birthday Night

I think Aubrey had a pretty good birthday. She didn't get any cards in the mail or phone calls, but I didn't mention it to her in case she hadn't noticed, but you know how kids are. Sure she already got her present from her dad and stuff, but still it's nice to get a call on your birthday anyway. All you moms and dads out there... birthdays for kids are a lot bigger for them when they're young. Take advantage of their enthusiasm and love of life while it is still fresh and untainted in their lives.

Carl brought over her present and she freaked out. It was a combo DVD/VCR. She was in heaven. I had gotten her Peter Pan on DVD, so she had Carl set everything up while I made dinner and after we ate and had cake, she went back to her room for the rest of the night to glory in her new gift :)

Nothing major planned for tonight, but tomorrow night we're taking Aubrey out to Chuck E Cheese for her real birthday meal. We had to stay in last night because it was raining cats and dogs.

Got a call from Chou Chou today. She's coming to Dallas next month and wants to meet for dinner. I'm glad. I didn't get to talk to her much when I was there for the wedding :)

No weird dreams lately, at least none that I can remember. And no dreams about my father yet this week. It was getting to be a little disconcerting to keep having dreams about him when we were never that close in life to begin with. Maybe that's why I wake up feeling so bad. NOw that he's gone he decides to have a relationship with me? LOL

kellbelle at 12:43 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next