2004-09-08

Brief Update

Haven't been much in the mood for writing. I've been battling a spot of depression. I think it's just a culmination of being sick, being on antibiotics that totally screwed up my system and the new anti-depressant I'm on. I was just a mess over the weekend. I'm feeling better now. Probably because I got a new haircut (I haven't had a haircut since December) and it's a new look. I went short and sassy :) I like it. I get paid this week as well, so I got some groceries and this weekend I'm going out to buy some new pants for work. I can't afford to get much, but 2 pair should be enough until I get paid again. My brakes need fixing, but I don't have the money for that either and I don't own any credit cards, so that will have to wait until I can save up enough to get the pads replaced. I'm still two car payments behind, so who knows... they may repo it before then *sigh*. At least I'm all caught up on everything else. Carl thankfully took care of the electricity and I'm hoping it's not too outrageous this month. It's been hot and I've been running the AC a lot.

Not much to report otherwise. I'm not feeling quite so tired these days, so I think the antidepressant is working. I go back soon to report how I'm doing on it. I guess I should call the doctor and arrange that appointment since I only have 2 more days of pills to go.

kellbelle at 10:28 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next