2004-09-09

I want to cry

After getting up the nerve to apply for an internal position here in my company that would be LOTS more money and an big promotion, I've decided not to go for it.

The girl in HR called me and wanted all kinds of information from me, wanted me to take all kinds of personality and skills tests... wanted my latest review... all this crap. When I started working here I had to take a skills test through the placement agency that got me this job. The results of those tests are in my personnel file. Why can't they just use those?? I don't have time to be taking off from my job to do testing and interviewing for a position that I probably don't have much chance of getting anyway. Or maybe I'm just scared to step outside of my comfort zone. I don't know. But anyway, I've told them I've changed my mind and I no longer want to pursue the position. The sad thing is, there aren't many people in this company that have my skills and experience. They are only promoting this job to someone from within the company. Oh well. I'm in a department that is very fun, laid back and not a high-stress place to be. I'm probably better off where I am.

kellbelle at 2:22 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next