2004-09-10

Family Feud

Just got back from the doctor's office. My bad cholesterol was low, my good cholesterol was high...the highest he's ever seen in an adult (that's good). No sign of diabetes or thyroid disease. All good :) Oh! And I lost five pounds! hehe

He has also upped my dose of Welbutrin to 300mg (up from 150mg), so we'll see if there's any noticeable difference in this increase. I can definitely tell that I'm better. I have lots more energy and I can finally fall asleep at night without the help of anything. I have also found that if I wear a sleep mask, if I wake up in the night, I can't immediately see anything (like the alarm clock to see what time it is), so I just go back to sleep. :)

Talked to my sister last night. Man she is more screwed up than I am. She lives with a guy and pays for everything, yet she can't afford to pay a car payment. Her ex husband has been making the car payment. He got her the car before their divorce. Well now he's filing bankruptcy and has stopped paying on the car. So it looks like unless she can come up with some money to catch up on the car payments, they are going to repo the car.

I told her to call the finance company and explain what happened. She says they don't care. Frankly I don't believe that because I was unemployed and missed three payments and they worked with me to roll those payments onto the end of the loan. I told her to just let the car go then and find a cheaper car...or a clunker until she can get a better car. But now she's in a battle of pride with the ex. She says if he lets the car go, "he wins". Ugggg there are so many things more important than who wins a battle of the pride, don't you think?

So then she tells me she is going to call another family member and ask for $9,000 or for them to co-sign the loan. HELLO...you can't afford to make a car payment... you let a man live with you who does nothing to support his living there... (he gives her NO money NO food...nothing and she does everything for him. She bought him a leather jacket and a cell phone and pays for that). How can she expect a family member to give her money or even co-sign a loan when she is such a bad risk?? She has never paid anyone back. It's times like these that I'm glad I live 1,000 miles away.

kellbelle at 12:41 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next