2004-09-17

A Good Day

I am having the best day I've had in a really long time. Earlier today my car company called me and I thought for sure they were going to tell me that they were going to repo my car. The lady asked me how I had gotten behind and I explained to her that it started when I lost my job. I fell behind in lots of things. I told her I recently lost the house and her tone of voice changed. She offered to extend my car loan for two months!! That means I am no longer behind in any of my bills!

I also found out today that I made it into the training session for Girl Scout camping! Yay! That means I'll have something to do while Carl is gone. The training is tomorrow morning from 9:00 to 11:00 and then next weekend it's an overnight at the camp. :) I think it's going to be a blast!

Also got a free lunch today at On The Border and even had a margarita! hehe I probably shouldn't have had one since I'm on the Wellbutrin, but what the hell. I have a few hours before I go home. Lots of time to burn off the alcohol. hehe

Tonight we have a skating party and then take Aubrey to her dad's. Carl will go home and see his friend and then I'm on my own for this weekend and next. No biggie I guess. I have the first GS Troop meeting to plan for on Wednesday night, so that will give me plenty to do.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

kellbelle at 1:55 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next