2004-09-30

Quiet Time

I have not been in the mood to write lately. I don't think anything is wrong. I'm just in one of those quiet times I guess. I can't put into words very clearly what's going on or what I'm feeling, so I just close my eyes most of the time and roll with it.

I'm looking forward to some time at home this weekend. It seems I have been doing nothing but running the last few weeks. I need to do my meeting plan for scouts on Wednesday night and I have a ton of laundry to do. I will start on the laundry tonight. Tomorrow night will be a waste. I have to drive Aubrey to meet up with her father. That takes an hour out of the evening and usually we have to eat something and by the time I get home all I want to do is go to sleep.

I watched TV for a change last night. Started out with that new show Lost. It was okay. That was followed by the B@chelor. I love how they keep the catty, bitchy girls in the game and I love to see it when they get their comeuppance. I ended with Wife Swap. I really enjoyed that one. I guess it was really interesting to see how people handle conflict and how people deal and cope with unfamiliar situations. I was very impressed by the rich woman...not at first...later in the show. She really brought the guy she was staying with around. And it was really nice to see the show end with them as friends.

They limit that show to married couples. I wonder what a married woman would do if she were thrown into single parenthood. Now THAT would be some interesting stuff to watch. But again, I wouldn't really wish something like that on anyone. It's not the easiest place in the world to be, but I can say that it's totally been worth it.

I have also been doing a lot of reading. I picked up Book 6 of the Harry Potter series and have been devouring it. I have always lived in a bit of a fantasy world I suppose. When I read I can totally picture things in my head. A good book can really take you places. I just happen to enjoy going to the not so real places ;)

kellbelle at 3:59 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next