2004-10-03

Old Love

I'm trying so hard to forget you
And leave the life we had behind.
There are times I feel the day has come
I've chased you from my mind.
But I'm afraid there's always something
That sets me back and makes me see,
You're more than just a memory in the past
You're still a part of me.

So how do I stop loving you?
Forget things that we used to do?
Forget all the dreams that we shared
And how my life was knowing you cared?
Why do I end up where I start
Each time I try?
Just tell me how I can forget
So I can say goodbye

I'm tired of all the lonely evenings
And all the many times I've cried
I'm tired of wondering what I might have done
To keep you by my side
And reaching out across your pillow
I start remember you're gone
And though I know that we can never be
The pain in me goes on

So how do I stop loving you?
Forget things that we used to do?
Forget all the dreams that shared
And how my life was knowing you cared?
Why do I end up where I start
Each time I try?
Just tell me how I can forget
So I can say goodbye.
I find it so hard to forget
And hard to say goodbye.

Goodbye

kellbelle at 7:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next