2004-10-04

Weekend Recap

All in all it wasn't a bad weekend. I spent a lot of time at home, which was nice. Carl stayed over both nights and that was nice too. :) He's been especially passionate lately... in the sweet and romantic way. He brought me flowers Friday night and took me out for dinner and then took me out for lunch on Sunday. He's such a sweetie.

Had a moment of nostalgia over the weekend (as seen in my last entry), but I'm over it. I'm sure it will come back again sometime...it always seems to do that. I think it's normal (I hope it's normal).

It's been a very rainy, stormy day. I really enjoyed the storm this morning in the wee hours. It was nice to lay in bed and listen to the rain and feel the cool breeze through the window. Reminded me of being a kid. Then the alarm went off and I was the adult again damn it! hehe

I stayed very busy at the office. Messed up another white shirt in that damn filing room. The drawers are rusty and I end up with a big rusty line right across my boobs. LOL This one looks like grease, though, so I'm pretty sure the shirt is ruined. I'll try some SHOUT on it when I get home.

Not sure what to do about dinner tonight. Money is very very tight. I have some bread and some lunch meat. Perhaps we'll have sandwiches or maybe we'll have scrambled eggs and toast. We haven't had breakfast for dinner in a long time.

My SpongeB@b collection is really growing. I'll have to take a picture of all my stuff. Hehe My kid thinks I'm a weirdo, but fun.

Tonight I have to sit down and do the newsletter for scouts Wednesday night as well as look at the calendar for any new events to check out. I think I've come up with a service project as well. I'm going to have each girl bring in school supplies each meeting. By the end of the year we will have 5 sets of school supplies for some kids who can't afford them. I'm stuck for other ideas. These girls are only 8 and 9. If you have any ideas, leave them here for me.

That's about it for now. Hasta la pasta.

kellbelle at 3:40 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next