2004-10-05

Blah Blah Blah

I tried logging on this morning from home to update, but I wasn't able to make my connection go through. I used it last night just fine. This morning it kept telling me that I had an invalid user name or password. So I log in from work today and it says that I called to cancel my dial up!! Ummm no, unless I was sleepwalking, I don't think I called to cancel my service. So I gave them a piece of my mind, told them to shove off when they offered to "fix" it (not for free) and found a new provider. Of course now I have to wait for the disk to arrive, which means I'll be without the internet at home for a few days :(

My review at work is coming up soon and I'm not looking forward to it. My boss is not good at confrontation (like me) but he never seems to have nice things to say. He always talks about what I should do better or what I've been doing wrong, never what I've been doing right or that I'm doing a good job. It makes me very stressed out and when that happens, my IBS kicks in. Plus I'm on my period...please pray that I don't cry in the review process! LOL

I had a really nice chat on Yahoo last night with a friend. She's been having some rough times in her marriage. The talk did me a lot of good too. Gave me a deeper insight into the things I really believe...things I hope for...things that I refuse to settle for. I hope that it helped her too.

kellbelle at 8:48 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next