2004-10-18

Monday Monday

I'm finally feeling better after Round #2 of the cold/sinus junk that I had. I'm still coughing and sniffly, but without all the sinus pressure and garbage that goes along with it.

The weekend was quiet. Aubrey was with her dad, so Carl and I just hung out mostly. We went to the movies on Saturday night and saw Sky C@ptain. It was pretty good, but I didn't really care for Gwyneth in the lead role. She was okay...but I didn't care too much for her in that part.

Sunday was more lazing about and after Aubrey came home I got to work in my office and shredded a bunch of stuff I no longer need. It was a bit of a purge for me as it was all paperwork and stuff from the house I lost :( I had my tears and shredded the stuff up. I don't need to have it around to remind me of it.

Work is going okay today. It's been steady and on a Monday I'm thankful for that. It helps the day flow better.

My diary has been so boring lately and on one level I'm really happy about that. That means no drama and for that I'm relatively happy :) Which is always a good thing.

Take care!

kellbelle at 12:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next