2004-11-11

Sweet Surrender

Lost and alone on some forgotten highway
Traveled by many, remembered by few
Lookin' for something that I can believe in
Lookin' for something that I'd like to do with my life

There's nothin' behind me and nothin' that ties me to
Something that might have been true yesterday
Tomorrow is open and right now it seems to be more than enough
To just be here today, and I don't know

What the future is holdin' in store
I don't know where I'm goin' I'm not sure where I've been
There's a spirit that guides me, a light that shines for me
My life is worth the livin', I don't need to see the end


That's pretty much how I'm feeling today. I have been feeling very good (mentally anyway) lately. Things seem to be falling into place. The less I question, the more I seem to learn. The more I accept, the stronger I feel. I could die today and honestly say that I died happy. That's a good feeling.

kellbelle at 9:24 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next