2004-11-10

Mutual of Omaha

I swear I must be on a safari because it sounds like Mutual of fucking Omaha's Wild Kingdom lives upstairs. He stomps around like big foot and drops shit all over the floor. He walks around so loudly that pictures on my wall actually go crooked and you can hear my knic knacks tinkle together on the shelves.

Carl and I have taken to naming the guy upstairs Elephant Man. I saw him the other day and he's huge and bald, so maybe Mr. Clean would be a better name for him, but that wouldn't fit in with the Mutual of fucking Omaha theme. *grrr*

I was in bed last night when he dropped something on the floor right above me. I actually felt the walls shake. He must lift weights or something up there. I so want to be like Amelie and sneak into his apartment and slowly drive him mad with rediculous pranks. Anything to stop the stomping.

Well, I'm still really tired. This is the third night this week I've been in bed before 9:30, so I may as well keep with the rhythm of the week and dream I'm in Africa ... or maybe on TV staring in Mutual of fucking Omaha's Wild Kingdom.

kellbelle at 8:53 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next