2004-11-17

Wedding Talk

I can already tell that this wedding is going to be a test for Carl and I. We talked last night about setting a date. I thought that the last Saturday in June would be good. That gives us a good seven months to work on things. He seems a little nervous about June. He said last night that he would really like to be married in a church that we will attend as a family. I agree, that would be wonderful, but so far he hasn�t liked any of the churches in Denton that we�ve attended. I�m sensing that he really wants to marry Episcopal and that is fine with me. I suggested having a family friend that�s a priest come to do the ceremony. Admittedly, it�s a long way for someone to come since he was born and raised in the Houston area. He does have friends that are Episcopal priests though, so you would think it wouldn�t be that difficult. I also suggested that perhaps Denton is a little far for his family to come for the wedding and thought maybe we could do it somewhere in Dallas which is pretty centrally located. He seemed to think that was okay, but he doesn�t want to be married by �just anyone�. So we�ll see how the talks progress as the time goes on. It did make me a little bummed out last night, but it�s his wedding too and I�ve already had my big wedding. So I�m going to kick back and let him have the wedding that he wants. That�s going to be hard for me because I�m very excited and ready. Perhaps he�s still a bit scared by it all. Who knows.

In other news, I have found a few dresses that I�m in love with. The one I really like is available in Texas in only two stores. One of the stores is in San Antonio and the other in Lewisville. I lucked out there! Hehe Lewisville is a short trip from Denton. I called them yesterday to see if they carried the dress. They don�t have it in stock, but they said they could order it for me. The price wasn�t bad, either. It�s $419 + $35 for the fee to order it. That�s about double the cost of the first dress I liked, but the other dress isn�t really a wedding dress, it�s a special occasion dress. If the budget gets tight, at least I know I have a cheaper option to fall back on.

We talked about wedding bands last night too. I found out that the wedding band that goes with my ring is one of those infinity rings with diamonds all the way around. I don�t need anything nearly that fancy with my ring as beautiful as it is. I will be happy with just a plain white gold band to match my engagement ring. He wants a regular gold band. We�ll be visiting the jeweler that created my engagement ring to see what he has. I�m also going to bring in my old wedding ring and have it made into diamond/emerald earrings and a floating diamond necklace for Aubrey when she gets married. I will wear it until then! Hehe

My bank has raped me again for stuff they say didn�t clear but they paid for and then charged me a fee for. I don�t even want to add up all the charges. It�s nice of them to go ahead and pay the item, but isn�t that what I have overdraft protection for and if you have overdraft protection, isn�t that supposed to prevent them from charging you overdraft fees?? I don�t get it. I really want to switch banks, but I�m not sure how it will effect my bankruptcy or how my bankruptcy will effect me switching banks. Anyone out there know?

I think I�m finally mellowing out from the high of the proposal. It�s nice to come down happily for a change instead of crashing. :) Hope all of you have a great day.

kellbelle at 9:28 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next