2004-11-16

Still in the clouds

I have wedding fever. Hehe Carl asked me last night what I want to set the date for. I was thinking about this time next year, but everyone says it�s too far off and that I should shoot for June. I�m liking the sound of that. I have been looking at dresses and thinking about what kind of ceremony I want. I�m thinking that I want an evening wedding�candlelight service. Something simple and elegant. Aubrey wants to be my flower girl and I know who I want in the wedding. So it�s just a matter of talking to Carl I guess and seeing what he wants. He�s never been married, so I want it to be something that he wants.

I�m not sure who he has told about the engagement, but his aunt has been emailing me all morning. She is so happy and excited you would think she�s the one getting married. I�m not sure how much his family is going to be able to help us out, so I�m working on a budget. I got an idea for invitations that I can do at home or here at work. Something simple� vellum and card stock with a picture of Carl and I. The dress I like is less than $200. There will only be 2 bridesmaids at most and the dresses I like for them are under $200 as well. Flowers can be kept very simple since it�s an evening wedding, I was just thinking long stem red roses tied with a ribbon. The reception will be the biggest thing.

I haven�t been able to get much work done this week. I�m all fluttery still and my head is stuck in the clouds. Hehe I still can�t stop staring at the ring. It is so incredibly beautiful.

kellbelle at 10:54 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next