2004-11-18

Giddy

Well, we told Carl�s mom about the proposal last night and she was thrilled. She has also set her wedding date and she and Tom are getting married either the day after, or the Monday after Christmas. She wants me to sing. I�m so totally honored by that you have no idea. She wants to hear the John Lennon song (as done by Mary Chapin Carpenter) �Grow Old Along With Me�. It�s a really pretty song and oddly enough, it was one I was considering for my own wedding. How sweet is that? I found the chording for it, so hopefully I can make my guitar sound okay. *gulp*

Carl and I talked a lot last night and he�s agreed on a June wedding date, so mark your calendars for June 25th! That�s only seven months away, so the countdown begins! I should see if I can find some kind of wedding countdown thing for my diary. Hehe I�m such a goober.

I told the Canadian today that Carl proposed. It was harder than I thought writing that note, but I think it was okay and not too �in your face�. I love him and I always will, but we won�t ever be anything. So it�s time to finally let go completely. Doug brought me a lot of happiness, but he also brought me a lot of drama and pain. Carl has done nothing but make me happy from day one.

This has been a total waste of a day. I have been such a spaz ever since Carl proposed and have been doing all kinds of research for the wedding. I have my attendants down, but I�m worried about finding somewhere to get married as June is a pretty busy month for weddings. We would like to get married in a church, but I think it will eventually come down to who has room and time for our wedding. I�m starting to freak a little when I think about how much all of this is going to cost. I sure hope we get some help.

I�m so spazzed out that my period is early. That hasn�t happened in ages. Being on the patch and all, I�m not sure how it will affect me next week when I�m supposed to have it. LOL I�m a mess.

I just want one day where I can sleep for a long time. I�m hoping I can do that on Saturday morning. The only thing I have going this weekend is the Barry concert with Mon. I can�t wait. A good mushy girly night is just what I need right about now.

Man.. none of this makes any sense. LOL It's how I've felt all week. Can you say Giddy? hehe

kellbelle at 3:12 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next