2004-11-24

Happy Thanksgiving

First of all let me wish all of you a very Happy Thanksgiving. I slept in a little this morning since Aubrey is gone already for the holiday. I still managed to get to work on time, so that�s good! Hehe

Tonight I need to do some laundry and bake a pumpkin pie for dinner tomorrow. We�ll be heading to Carl�s mom�s lake house. I love going there. On Friday we�re off to visit Nana. She�s an hour or so from Carl�s mom�s place. Then on Saturday we�re heading to Austin. Saturday night we�re having dinner at the UT Club (where the reception will possibly take place). Sunday we�re going to church and then meeting the priest to talk about the wedding. I tried to get an appointment with the cake lady, but she�s extremely busy, so we made an appointment for next month when Carl and I are there for Christmas. It�s going to be a long weekend, but full of family and fun. I�m sure I�ll be exhausted come Monday, but that�s okay. It�s so nice to have people to see and spend the holidays with. My heart goes out to those who don�t have anywhere to go for the holidays and who end up spending them alone. I did that for five years and I know what it�s like. I was always fine until I called home�and then I�d end up in tears. LOL

The boss wants to take us all to lunch today. I would rather he just let us go home early. Fat chance on that happening! Our office hours are 8:00 to 4:30. Last year they let us leave at 4:15. Yeah... that�s very generous, thanks. We told them a better present would be to let us leave and they stay here for a change (we normally work through lunch every day�they eat out and are in the office only a few hours a day). Yeah� they like �theories� because they don�t always HAPPEN. In all actuality, I may get out of here before the other two girls. They have some letters they have to get sent out today that I really don�t have anything to do with. I feel bad. I�ll end up staying as long as they do because I don�t think it�s fair for me to go if they can�t. I think Carl�s company is closing at noon today. Lucky bastards. Hehe

I have things I could be doing, but did you ever notice how hard it is to do stuff like that when you really don�t want to be there in the first place? Hehe I�m thinking about all the stuff I could be doing at home�all the laundry that could be getting done *sigh* I guess I�ll just be up late doing it tonight.

I�ve tried very hard not to talk about the wedding in this entry, so I�d better quit now because it�s about to bubble up to the top again ;) Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

kellbelle at 10:18 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next