2004-11-23

Wedding Chatter (sick of it yet?)

We talked to Carl�s dad and step-mom several times last night about wedding stuff. We will have to attend pre-marital counseling (no surprise) before the church will allow us to reserve the date. I have to find out from Carl which church in Denton he would like to contact to do the counseling. He frets about this stuff because I think he thinks that we will have to attend that church (where we have the counseling). I don�t see that at all, but then again I don�t worry the way he does.

I think we�ve pretty much decided to have the wedding in Austin. The church is available the 25th as well as the club where we will have the reception. It�s funny how I picked a day I wanted and I end up getting it. That�s very unusual for me! LOL

I�m thinking of callas lilies for my bouquet like this picture

but with a little more greenery. And for the girls I�m thinking one of these two bouquets

Any opinions? I sent Jacqui and Tony a picture of the flowers I wanted and Tony said that if I choose the lilies, he will plant some in his garden to bloom every year at my anniversary so he can remember my wedding day. Is that the sweetest think you�ve ever heard? It made me cry (but what doesn�t these days) hehe

It�s going to be a very busy holiday weekend. Thursday we are headed to his mom�s for Thanksgiving. Friday we�re going to see Nana so she can see the engagement ring and then from there we�re going down to Austin to view the church, talk to the priest and have dinner at the UT Club where the reception will be. I�m sure that traffic will be a nightmare getting back to Dallas, but such is life right? At least I have extended family now and places to go and people to be with and share the holidays. I�m happy.

Becky still hasn�t said one way or another if she still wants in the wedding, but in case she backs out suddenly, I have asked Mon if she�d be willing to step in. Hopefully she will be back from her trip to Europe in time to attend. I can totally understand Becky�s hesitation in spending money on a dress and such, but Carl has said we can pay for her dress if that�s the case. He�s such an angel.

It is such a relief to have so much help from everyone in the planning and such. I can�t believe how much his dad and step mom are willing to help with. But I guess they know that hardly anyone from my family will be able to be there. I so appreciate their willingness to help us out. You have no idea. Although for those of you that have planned a wedding maybe you do!

Well, I guess that�s about all I can babble about for now. It�s not even lunch time yet and I�m starving. I even ate breakfast today which is unusual, but sometimes when I eat breakfast I�m that much hungrier when lunch comes around. Have a great day everyone!

kellbelle at 10:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next