2004-11-22

The Joys of Wedding Planning

Becky told me today that she�s worried she can�t afford to be my Maid of Honor or even in the wedding party. That makes me sad, but I totally understand. I even wonder how many people from my side will be at the wedding at all.

Jacqui wrote me an email today saying Tony should come and walk me down the isle. Now if either one of them even lived in the States, I would try harder to get them to come, but Jacqui doesn�t even have a passport and who knows what will happen between now and June. I really wish they could be there. If for some reason they can come that would be great, but if not, I�m not going to cry about it (yeah right). It would mean so much to me to have them there�to have Tony walk me down the isle. They have been like parents to me from the day I met them and I love them so much. Jacqui told me today that even having never met me she feels close to me. I know just what she means. I love them both terribly.

I�m getting all sentimental about this wedding. I know a lot of my family won�t be there. It�s a weird thing to be surrounded by Carl�s family. Don�t get me wrong, it�s totally wonderful, but strange and surreal at the same time. All these people who barely know me but treat me as one of their own and love me�and most of my family treats me like a stranger. LOL It�s overwhelming sometimes. I just hope I don�t cry at these holiday parties like I did last year. They were just so wonderful�the best I�ve ever had. Silly to cry, but everything touches my heart these days. The kindness and love are sometimes harder for me to deal with than the people who keep me at a distance�whose relationships are friendly but cool.

Has anyone heard that Brittney Spears cologne commercial? Curious? It�s got to be the dumbest thing I�ve ever heard. She sounds high when she�s whispering. Makes me reach out and change the channel. Yuck. I�m not curious Brittney�go away.

Well, I have kitchen duty today at work, so I�d better wrap this up and go clean up other peoples� dishes and trash. The joy of office life.

kellbelle at 3:49 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next