2004-11-22

Barry Followup

Well, I didn�t get to see Barry. No, it�s not that Carl wouldn�t take me. I woke up on Saturday sick as a dog (TMI, but out both ends) and was in no shape to go anywhere this weekend. I spent most of it curled up in bed with Carl waiting on me. He�s such a sweet man.

I did try to get online a few times on Saturday to look at possible places to get married, but Carl wasn�t much for any of the places I could find. I agreed with him. There just wasn�t much to choose from and what was there was either just not pretty or just pretty expensive.

Sunday Carl talked to his step-mom about some ideas and they suggested us getting married in Austin. While that�s quite a ways from Dallas, I don�t think it�s really that bad of an idea. They (Carl�s parents) said they would pay for the church, the flowers, the rehearsal dinner, the hall, and they would give us frequent flier miles to go anywhere we wanted to go on our honeymoon. That would mean all Carl and I have to pay for is the reception dinner and dance and the dress/tuxes. I can handle that!

I asked Carl where he would like to go on our honeymoon and everything he suggested to me sounded wonderful. It will probably be somewhere in Europe. As I have never been there, we have lots of places to choose from. I really like the idea of Greece or Italy, but Carl had lots of other great ideas including Spain and Germany. He�s been to most of those places, so he knows the things to do, the places to go, etc. It doesn�t matter to me where we go. I�m just happy to have some options.

Becky told me that her and Chris are thinking of going to Vegas to get married. I told her to go for it. They want to elope and I told her that she was a smart lady. Hehe Who would have ever thought that Becky and I would have found such great guys to be with. A year ago we were both sad and lonely and on our own. I�m glad that good things have come here way (and mine)!

We have a short week this week, but today is already dragging. I don�t have enough stuff to do to last me until lunch let alone until Wednesday.

kellbelle at 9:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next