2004-12-02

Scattered

Well we've decided to have the reception at the club, which I think will be nicer because everything will be taken care of. They even offer centerpieces for all of the tables. It feels so nice to be getting things done. I'm still scared about how much all of this is going to cost, but at the same time it's comforting to be working together to get everything done. Carl's folks have been great and very supportive. I don't think we'll have a lot to worry about, but I'd rather know what's going to happen financially than continue to walk on egg shells as we have been.

I'm hoping to go look at dresses this weekend, but Aubrey really wants to see the Sponge*Bob movie. I do too, but I really want to get my dress taken care of. I guess we'll just have to see what happens when the weekend rolls in.

I have finished Aubrey's Christmas shopping. I will start wrapping stuff soon. On the 18th we're going to Carl's family in Houston for the party. I will let her open her doll there as all Carl's nieces are getting dolls just like hers. That way she won't feel left out.

My brain is still very scattered. I feel like I have a million things to do, but I can't think of one to work on.

kellbelle at 3:43 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next