2004-12-07

Why does Ex-Husband = Assh*le?

My ex is being a jerk again. He sent me an email today asking me about the money I owe him. Well, sorry to tell you honey, but all the money I owe you is going into the bankruptcy because you were such an ass when I decided to move closer to my job. Not to mention that you are an ass when you talk about me to our daughter who is too young to recognize you are just being an ass.

So this is the email I got from him:

I know that your hoping that I will forget about this but I find it hard to forget about $10,000. I was wondering if you have any future plans on starting to pay me back on what you owe me again. One thing that keeps reminding me is that $119.50 automatic withdrawal that keeps disappearing out of my checking account on a monthly basis to cover that $5,000 loan from Capital One. Anyway, I was thinking that one way to start working on it is to let me claim her on my taxes and, even though it shouldn't be this way, I will credit you the difference between me filing by myself and having her on there which should be around $1,500. As long as you know it far enough ahead, it shouldn't cause too much financial problems. We could do this for the next several years and eventually get your debt to me taken care of. Just a thought. No hurry but let me know what you think.

Thanks,
Gary

First of all, I most certainly do NOT owe him $10,000 as I was paying him $120.00 a month for almost a year as well as some property that he took when I moved that he said he would credit towards what I owed him. He took my gas grill, my treadmill, my patio set and a few other items that he said he would knock off $1,000 for.

So, I sent him back a little email that said:

�You are due to have child support increased, but I will waive the additional $200 a month if you agree to write off the $2,400 a year that would be equal to the increase.�

Hehe I can�t stand being ugly and mean, but that seems to be the only thing that he responds to. If it has to do with money he is more than willing to negotiate. The problem is that I get scared as hell when I send emails like that. It�s so not in my nature to be ugly to someone that I used to love. It hurts me, but lately he has been such an ass that it�s about time I grew a pair and stood up for myself (which I guess I�m doing now).

I played S*ms waaaay too long last night, but because it was working again I had to see how the vacation pack was. Hehe It was fun and I went to bed much later than I normally do. I had a hard time getting up this morning. So tonight I�m going to try to resist the temptation of playing on the computer and do some things around the house.

I ordered the cake topper for the wedding today and I also ordered Aubrey�s necklace that we will give to her during the ceremony. Things are slowing down on the planning front, but only because we don�t live in the town that we�ll be getting married in. I will be relieved when I get my dress and find the girls� dresses.

Well, I guess I�d better get back to work even though I just want to go sleep somewhere.

kellbelle at 1:45 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next