2004-12-07

More Ex Garbage

I�ve had more back and forth email with the ex and I am so freaking mad right now. He says �I wonder what the back interest on $10,000 would be since I haven�t been charging you for it.� I wanted to tell him �It would be NOTHING according to the bankruptcy court when they tell you that I won�t owe you any money either� but I�m going to save that ugly dark card for when I really need it. He has threatened me with a lawsuit many times before. This time I�m not going to be nice about it. I will allow him to spend the money on an attorney to take me to court for money that he will never recover from me because I included it in the bankruptcy. I knew some day he would hold it over my head. My attorney tried for a long time to get me to include that money in the bankruptcy and I�m glad I finally listened to him. I basically told the ex that if he can�t talk to me without being ugly, then he may as well not talk to me at all. We can just start doing everything according to the divorce papers. That would mean he sees her twice a month instead of every other weekend. That would mean he drives the entire 60 miles to my house to pick her up and drop her off (no meeting in the middle.. the papers don�t say I have to do that). It would mean that he picks her up and drops her off at 6:00 pm. If he�s late (as he tends to be by hours) then he forfeits his right to pick her up at all. I can be mean, too. The only part that sucks is that he won�t really care, but Aubrey will and that hurts me. :(

I warned Carl that he might not want to come over tonight. All I want to do is go home and cry for a few hours. I�m so tired. Why can�t the ex just get over himself and let me go? It�s like he has to make me miserable to feel better about himself. Well.. it�s not LIKE that�.it IS that way. I�m not playing his game. At least not at this point. If he continues to push me and yank me around, he�ll see that I can be just as ugly.

kellbelle at 4:25 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next