2004-12-08

Weird dream

I had a dream last night that I was driving in a car with Carl and his parents and out the back window I saw an airplane crash. It was horrible. I couldn't stop crying. I made his parents pull over and call 911 and they sent out some people to search for the crash. The people were looking too far south of the crash site, so I went out to talk to them telling them that the crash happened waaay in the opposite direction. I realized the people were really "different". They were human, but they looked more like...well...I don't know what they looked like. LOL They were just different. One of them got a crush on me and since I was upset he walked me back to the car and inside the back was Carl and a baby. hehe The guy realized I was married and went back to searching for the crash.

I found some book by the side of the road. In waking, I realize it's what "they" were looking for. I don't remember much of the dream after that except that the book somehow linked to these people with a strange and not well known culture. It was just really strange.

9:27am

I just went to the dream dictionary and found out the following:

1. To dream of witnessing this event is symbolic of feelings of helplessness in the face of a great tragedy. In prophetic dreams this heralds a great change in the distant future (planes are associated with great distance). This change may not be negative.(I can see this ...about feeling helpless and a change coming.

2. Dreaming of a baby can also denote the state of your soul life, again in relation to the other signs.(again, I'm changing and growing and I really do feel like a new and different person since meeting Carl)

3. The action associated with books is progress. (I like this one, I do feel as though I'm progressing emotionally, mentally, etc.)

4. Unfortunately to dream of parents in law you will soon become involved in an embarrassing situation. (you mean like other than on the daily basis that already happens?)

kellbelle at 6:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next