2004-12-09

Back to Life

I am so aggrevated with my S*ms game. It continues to be uncooperative with me and I haven�t been able to play it for several days. I�ve had to reinstall several times now and I�m about ready to give up. Tonight is the last night I spend trying to install the software.

I haven�t heard from the ex recently, which is good. Hopefully he�s cooled his jets. All I can say is that he had better not say anything to Aubrey when he picks her up tomorrow night. I spoke with my attorney some more and he told me that if the ex wants to claim her on the taxes, then he should allow me to see his W2�s. Otherwise, he told me to go ahead and claim Aubrey this year as it is the last year I can file head of household for. I think that the ex has been consulting a lawyer. If he threatens me any further, or tries to sue me for the money that I owe him, there will be no paying back the loan and all of it will be going into my bankruptcy. I�m so glad I covered my ass on that one. My attorney told me just to laugh him off when he threatens me or talks ugly to me. While it might infuriate him, he will eventually learn that he can�t control me anymore.

I haven�t talked about the wedding for a while. I found out that the girl I have asked to sing also plays the organ. That is really cool because in Austin you pay union wages for both the rehearsal and the wedding. My friends aren�t charging us anything (but we will pay them something). My friend is going to sing The*Other*Side*of*Me (by Michael*W*Smith) and my friend from church is going to sing the Ave*Maria (Schubert). I�m not quite sure what other music we�ll have, but Carl likes Jesu*Joy*of*Man�s*Desiring. I like that one too. I guess it�s time to start thinking about ceremony music. I also need to determine what time the wedding and reception are so that I can get the invitations ordered. We have the design and the wording picked out. I just need the specifics.

I was planning on going to try on wedding dresses this weekend, but we�re going to a Christmas party at his mom�s lake house. I�m getting nervous about the dress. I don�t want to �settle� for less than what I want, but I don�t think I�m going to be able to get the dress that I do want. I can�t find anyone that has it in stock and I don�t want to order something that I haven�t even tried on. So I guess that does mean I will be settling for something other than what I really want, but hopefully I can find something similar that I like just as much. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

I think I have finally finished all my shopping. I got Carl a few things yesterday as well as stuff for the girls here at work and for Aubrey�s teacher. It is so nice to have some expendable income to be able to shop for a change. I�m really hoping that Aubrey likes everything I got for her. I got her an American*Doll that she will be opening next weekend at Carl�s family party. I wondered if she wasn�t a bit too old for it, but it�s such a beautiful doll and I guess if she doesn�t like it, then it will be mine! Hehe I don�t know what�s gotten into me, but I just love dolls lately. I got myself the Snow*White and Jasm*ne Barb*e dolls. They were just so cute (and on sale) hehe I guess the little girl in me is coming back to life.

kellbelle at 9:38 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next