2004-12-10

Most Wonderful Time of the Year

I said that last Christmas was probably the best I�d ever had, but this year is getting really close to topping out. I expected to get the engagement ring for Christmas, so it�s so nice to say I have all that I wanted even before Christmas came along. I know Carl is struggling to get me something, but I keep telling him I have all I ever wanted and I can think of nothing else, aside from our wedding, that I want. I will be happy to be with family, to see all the kids opening their gifts, and watching the sparkle in everyone�s eye that comes from loving and giving and just the joy in being together. Man, am I mature, or what?? LOL

Today is my girlfriend Becky�s birthday. She thought I would forget since we don�t see each other much anymore. We haven�t seen each other since before I moved to Denton. I really miss her. She thinks I�m mad at her for not wanting to be in the wedding, but I�m not. I understand more than she probably thinks about money problems. LOL Anyway, I called her at work and sang her happy birthday. We do this every year. Her birthday is in December and mine is in January. She says �Who IS this???� hehe I said �Oh man�how soon they forget tradition.� I had to tell her it was me and she said �I thought you�d forget�. LOL She knows me so well, but thanks to the modern age of computerized calendars, I have her birthday in my electronic calendar. Hehe She says �You so crazy!� hehe

I finally got my S*ms loaded and working again. I still have yet to load the Unleas*ed pack, but I�m afraid to do it. LOL I�ve spent so many hours loading and reloading and uninstalling that I don�t really want to have to go through all that again. I think I can live without the other expansion packs for a while. When I get bored I�ll try to install them again. Maybe by then I�ll have S*ms 2 hehe. Hey� That�s what Carl can get me for Christmas! Okay..now go tell him ;)

I�m leaving work at 3:00 today. I�m going to be away from home the next three weekends in a row and I have to finish learning that song for Carl�s mother�s wedding. I have the chord progression down, now I just need to work on the lyrics.

Ohhhh and more wedding stuff! I contacted a guy in Austin who plays the cello and performs in a group called Str*ngs Attached. I saw them back in May when I went to see my fave singer *Shawn*Colvin*. They are awesome. Will is classically trained in the cello, but he does all this contemporary stuff in Austin with local and national folk/country artists. He routinely performs at the church where Carl and I are getting married. I found out yesterday that the only person allowed to play organ at the church is the church organist (who charges about $350 for both the rehearsal and the wedding). If I�m going to shell out big bucks for music at my wedding, it�s going to be something worth the $350. My friend Janet is already playing the piano and singing, so there will at least be piano music. I thought the cello would be nice for when I come down the isle, maybe for the Ave Maria and then something for the recessional.

I still have yet to hear any estimates from the florist. It�s so hard doing all the stuff from a distance. I haven�t heard about an appointment at David*s Bridal yet, either. I�m starting to get nerves, but I promise not to turn into Bridezilla. hehe

kellbelle at 8:58 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next