2004-12-13

Dizzy Days

I have had a headache nearly all weekend. I know there�s something in the air, but nothing I take makes me feel any better. I feel dizzy all the time and that makes me feel sick to my stomach. It makes working and staring at the computer all day a whole lot of fun.

I got the form in the mail today from the lady at church. A lot of the stuff I don�t know yet (what florist, if we�re having communion, who the photographer is, what time wedding party people will be at the church). I�m hoping for a 3:00 pm wedding as that gives people lots of time to get into town and get settled. Then the reception will be a couple hours later (maybe 5 or 6 o�clock). We�ve decided on the plate dinner. We�re having rosemary chicken. I figured chicken would be a safe bet. They also get soup and salad with it and there will be other stuff to munch on so if anyone doesn�t like it, I guess they can pick over the other stuff. Anyway, back to the form I got in the mail, a lot of it I don�t understand, but I�m not Episcopalian, so I guess Carl will know what they are asking on some of the stuff.

Despite the headache, we had a good weekend. On Saturday night we drove down to his mom�s lake house and attended a wine, cheese and chocolate party. It was great. Carl and I stopped off at the wine shop before we left and got two wines that were recommended for chocolate. The one Carl got was actually a chocolate wine. It was red, so I couldn�t have any, but I did have one very small sip and it was really good. The other wine (which I got) was an Australian wine. It was red also, but the reds from Australia don�t bother me. They have less tanins and don�t give me headaches. It was a really awesome wine and tasted so good with the chocolate that people couldn�t get over it. It was a lot of fun.

I really need to get serious about finding my wedding dress. I�m starting to get nervous. I also need to start getting to the gym. I�m really getting tired of being tired all the time and out of breath just trying to keep up with Carl as he run/walks around shopping. I called Curves to check them out. I�m hoping they are not too expensive because they are so convenient to where I live.

Well, I need to get some air and try and clear this dizziness.

kellbelle at 1:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next