2004-12-14

Weddings & Bad Moods

Carl was in a really bad mood last night. He was stressed out about work and about the wedding and it seemed that everything I did just wasn�t right, so I was pretty quiet most of the evening. We went over some wedding stuff that stressed him out, but frankly I haven�t asked a lot of him. I think he�s more worried about the money than about actually getting anything done. The only thing I�ve asked him to do is help me finalize the menu, review his portion of the guest list and talk about what he wants for the ceremony. I have pretty much done everything else from all the dresses, looking at tuxes, the flowers, the hotel arrangements, etc. If anyone is to be stressed out, it should be me!! I can see why people pay big bucks for a coordinator. He has emailed the guys he�s asked to stand up for him, but he hasn�t heard from them. I said �Why don�t you call?� He says �Oh, I�ll wait to see if they email me back.� Ummm the sooner the better because we�re going to have to be getting tuxes picked out soon. *sigh*

I don�t know where we�re going to come up with all the money for this wedding. I know already that my year end bonus is going to the wedding. Carl says no, but I�m sorry�yes it is. LOL

Mon sent me the name of a lady that can custom make my dress for me. The lady estimated about $600 which is about $200 more than the dress cost at the store, but she had many good points. Most dresses are made for girls who are 5�6�. I�m 5�4�, so that would mean a lot of hemming to the dress which would cost a lot�probably about $150 as well as the other alterations to the waist and shoulders, etc. which would add another $150 to $200. That brings the price of the store bought dress up to $600 or $700. Mon highly recommended her, so I made an appointment with her for January 8th.

The dress that I like for the girls I�m going to check out on Thursday when I go look at wedding dresses. It�s tea length, so I think that should be fine since it�s the end of July and might be a little warm. I�m nearly done collecting the estimates for the flowers. I�m just waiting on one more girl to email me. I reserved one of the hotels today. For those of you out there in D-Land that I have invited, contact me and I will send you the information for the hotel, or you can reserve your own hotel downtown. The church is right downtown, so anywhere in the downtown area would be convenient. The reception is about 15 or 20 minutes from the church at the University of TX. That should be fun!

Carl said last night he�s seeing more and more why people elope. If it weren�t for him having never been married, we would do that. I told him that we can always just do that and have a party, but he insists that his family would kill him. LOL Men.

kellbelle at 12:29 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next